Ken Anderson - Team Principal, CEO/President

Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson | click picture to see video

For more than 30 years, Ken Anderson has been a motorsports technology leader. His experiences include designing and constructing multiple Indy 500 and IndyCar Series-winning race cars, operating as technical director for the Ligier and Onyx Formula One teams, extracting max performance from NASCAR stock cars and creating the most advanced rolling-road wind tunnel in the world, the Windshear Wind Tunnel. Anderson’s unique motorsports resume, and relationships within the Formula One community, give US F1 Team the leadership skill set required for the immense challenge of leading a F1 team. Anderson’s organizational approach is to create a small, streamlined operation, with the ability to design, engineer, construct, produce and test – in-house – a competitive Formula One program while maintaining efficiencies to minimize investment while maximizing performance. That level of creativity has been a hallmark of American entrepreneurship and ingenuity, and Anderson’s desire is to demonstrate this spirit by bringing some U.S. “character” to F1.

Career Highlights

2003 - 2007: Technical Director for design and construction of Windshear Wind Tunnel. Technical Director Haas CNC Racing (NASCAR Sprint Cup and Nationwide Series)

2002: Designed and manufactured Falcon Indy Car in Charlotte, NC

1999: Designed 2000 G Force IRL car

1997: Designed 1997 IRL Championship winning car; won Indy 500 & IRL Championship

1995 – 1996: Defined IRL chassis rules; Technical Director, Bradley Motorsports (CART/IRL); won 1996 IRL Championship; designed G Force IRL car

1991 – 1992: Formed Chip Ganassi Racing Ltd. in England, which went on to become G Force Precision Engineering Ltd. (builders of the G Force IRL car and Thrust SSC World Land Speed Record Holder)

1990: Technical Director, Onyx Grand Prix Engineering (F1); formed Quantum Suspension Technology & Quantum D.A.T.A.

1989: Technical Director, Ligier Formula One

1984 – 1988: Chief Engineer, Penske Racing; Designed Penske Racing Shocks; formed Penske Racing Shocks, Inc.; exclusive contract with Williams Formula One team (1985 through 1988), resulting in F1 Constructors Championship (1997)

Indy 500 Wins: 1983 (Tom Sneva); 1985 (Danny Sullivan); 1987 (Al Unser, Sr.); 1988 (Rick Mears); Designed 1997 Indy 500-winning car

Indy Car Championships: 1982 (Rick Mears); 1985 (Al Unser, Sr.); 1988 (Danny Sullivan); 1996 (Buzz Calkins)